I.Fairy Con Poppy Red circle lens review

Use code “CAITLIN10” for 10% off your next circle lens pair purchase at IFairy.com 🙂 .

Geez, It’s been over 1 whole month since I published anything!! sorry ’bout that 🙂 . I waited to review these lenses from I.Fairy Con, a new circle lens site I currently buy from after having issues wearing circle lenses from the site UNIQSO. Uniqso’s lenses left me temporarily blind while I also experienced bad customer service etc., all the drama is here. On to these lenses…

poppy red lenses_opt

Top: No lenses Middle: Lenses in daylight Bottom: Lenses with camera flash

I don’t have the email anymore, but when I emailed the site asking how to order lenses (it was confusing to me at first), they addressed me by MY NAME!! Head exploded because that’s never happened to me before when emailing circle lens companies. That was a really nice touch. Anyway, my order took about 3.5 weeks to arrive.

red lenses-8_opt

I.Fairy Lens Instagram competition card and Expiration date card for your lenses! How nifty. No one uses that word anymore.

Untitled-1 copy_opt(1)

I loved the packaging and cardboard container for the lenses, that was new to me!

red lenses collage sig_opt

I loved the late 1490’s-early 1500’s era feel of the artwork on the packaging and vials. The Pegasuses remind me of the artwork “The Hunt of the Unicorn“. Art History lesson, folks! That specific piece of artwork has been used throughout pop culture as well…

 

 

So far, these lenses are really comfortable with no burning sensation when I first put them into my eyes. I wore them for 8 hours with no irritation. This post is so short because I have no complaints, I got treated like a human being and have no issues at all with my lenses, I love the bright red color! It goes great with my vampy/goth looks.

feb 10 2016 copy.jpg 2

Paired the lenses with a casual outfit- BAM, good to go for the day :D. Wearing my handmade polymer clay earrings and brooch in these photos too!

red lenses-13 (1 of 1)_opt

That’s all for this post, folks ❤

check out my work on other social media:

Website

Professional Tumblr

Second Tumblr (misc. reblogs)

Pinterest

Deviantart

Love,

The Fiend :3

4 thoughts on “I.Fairy Con Poppy Red circle lens review

  1. Might be a new company, but you’re still getting the lenses from Malaysia, so you still face the risk of seriously damaging your eyesight 😦

    • Hi Fisher!

      Thanks for your concern, you are super sweet.I took that into consideration too! I thought about that, that’s why I still wear lenses sparingly. And by sparingly I mean I can’t give an exact time of how long or how often I wear circle lenses now because it’s sporadic. I can go 1 month without wearing lenses (which is when I wear prescription glasses), and when I DO wear lenses I try to not go over the 8 hour mark. I also learned to follow my gut and not wear lenses that I think could hurt my eyes or do hurt my eyes. Like when they burn LOL. Hope I made sense…

Leave a Reply

