UNIQSO I-Codi Colors Of The Wind No 13 Moonlight circle lens review

Edit: I no longer support this company in any way. Here is my explanation as to why.

Hi there,

Today is a quick post on UNIQSO’s “colors of the wind” circle lens series! I ordered the color “Moonlight” during the summer, I was so overjoyed I finally found a pair of gold lenses with my prescription number! I have always loved vampires/werewolves growing up and thought of werewolves at first when wanting gold contacts, and then plenty of mysterious/powerful anime/manga characters who possess gold eyes! Sesshomaru and Inuyasha from Inuyasha, Utawarerumono: False Mask character (don’t know her name yet), Ed and Al (when Al was human) from Full Metal Alchemist etc. There is a whole list of others here and here

I was anticipating these lenses blending in with my hazel eyes and I was right!

moonlight contacts-2 (1 of 1)

gold-lenses-before-after-sig

Top: My normal hazel eyes in daylight Middle: Moonlight lenses in daylight Bottom: Moonlight lenses with flash

These are as natural as gold can get to me and the color is gorgeous, I LOVE THESE. These lenses were a bit uncomfortable to wear after 5 hours, though. I have worn all other lenses (pink, blue, white Halloween zombie, purple etc.) with no issues for 10-12 hours in prolonged situations. I typically wear lenses for 7-8 hours, I know as a general rule they are meant to be worn for 6 hours.

gold lens selfie 2

Trying to not show too much “resting bitch face” in the lower left photo >_<

I have been having a lot of fun varying the makeup with these lenses-anything from avant-garde to natural. I did natural makeup inspired by the Fall season and BJD dolls. The eyeshadow is coastal scents. The lipstick is metallic red made from a crayon (1 Crayola metallic FX red crayon melted with olive oil and coconut oil) over black matte lipstick. I patted some pure gold pigment on top. I’ll post other makeup looks with these lenses and more soon ^^.

Thank you for reading! check out my work on other social media:

Website

Professional Tumblr

Second Tumblr (misc. reblogs)

Pinterest

Deviantart

Love,

The Fiend :3

Save

5 thoughts on “UNIQSO I-Codi Colors Of The Wind No 13 Moonlight circle lens review

  1. oooh, got it! thanks đŸ™‚

    I didn’t buy any clear prescription lenses this year because of the price tag ($150/year). There are days I would like to just have my normal eye color but for now, I just like having a few colors I rotate around, each pair of colored lenses is less than $30 and last 1 year…

Leave a Reply

