Dark/Metallic Avant Garde Peacock makeup

Today was day two of me doing Lynne’s makeup. She wanted peacock makeup to go with the theme of her peacock outfit. She was so beautiful and I wanted to make her feel really special (because she is 😀 ). We went through so many ideas for the looks (rhinestones, gems, swirly eye makeup etc.) but in the end we both arrived at a simpler look: one jewel to go along with the rest of the makeup I had applied. The lipstick was fun to apply to match the eyes, as was doing the eyebrows. I had suggested making the eyebrows match her eyeshadow for fun, the inspiration came from missing my rainbow eyebrows (tutorial on coloring eyebrows is here). haha look at me sounding all vain. Anyway, it was fun to turn Lynn from a 1950’s girl to her own colorful creation the next night, it was an enjoyable transformation to make.

Just arrived, I am ready  to work!!

Just arrived, I am ready to work!!

Lynne Mcdowall-38 (1 of 1).jpg blog sigProgress Shot!

These is the peacock eye makeup minus the gold eyeliner I practiced on myself before doing Lynne's. I love the metallic colors with the flash!

These is the peacock eye makeup minus the gold eyeliner I practiced on myself before doing Lynne’s. I love the metallic colors with the flash!

Before and After

Before and After

Lynne Mcdowall-19 (1 of 1).jpg blog sig

A close up of one side of the makeup.

collage sig

Lynne’s beautiful outfit from all sides. I want her hat and loved her tulle skirt

Lynne Mcdowall-23 (1 of 1).jpg blog sig

Ready to party 🙂

Thank you for reading! check out my work on other social media:

Website

Professional Tumblr

Second Tumblr (misc. reblogs)

Pinterest

Deviantart

Love,

The Fiend :3

Leave a Reply

