Flower Crown Photoshoot

I had the pleasure of doing my friends makeup while home visiting them over break. It was right around my birthday as well. I had not seen the two of them in 3 months, since Christmas! When ever we reconnect, I always remember why we are such good friends and why I always miss them! A little background-Faith and Grace are fraternal twins. Faith is older by 4 minutes (and 8 inches taller!) than her twin Grace (Grace is spot on 5 feet tall and the cutest thing ever!). I always want to pick up Grace and swing her around, I call her “fun-sized”. On to the photoshoot and some behind the scenes photos… faith before and after.jpg dev sig

grace before and after.jpg blog sig

Top: Faith’s before and after makeup Bottom: Grace’s before and after makeup

Grace took these photos of me doing Faith's makeup. I guess I was quick, you can see how blurry my arms and hands are!

Grace took these photos of me doing Faith’s makeup. I guess I was quick, you can see how blurry my arms and hands are!

Credit:Grace’s Facebook

grace and faith spring 2015-20 (1 of 1).jpg blog sig

Here, you can really see the “dark” and “light” versions of makeup I aimed for. Grace has a more feminine look (light pink lipstick, champagne eyeshadow, brown eyeliner etc.), While Faith has a more modern look with her eyeshadow and lipstick clashing. I wanted those colors to pop with Faith’s eyes.

grace and faith spring 2015-22 (1 of 1).jpg blog sig

grace and faith spring 2015-21 (1 of 1).jpg blog sig

faith and grace collage sig

faith collage blog sig

faith and grace eye makeup collage.jpg blog sig

Another close up of the makeup and eyes. Faith and Grace have such beautiful eyes, I couldn’t resits putting their eyes side by side!

grace and faith spring 2015-25 (1 of 1).jpg blog sig

The day ended with an exquisitely colorful sunset 🙂

Thank you for taking the time to read through this entry! Feel free to follow me on other social media:

Website

Professional Tumblr

Second Tumblr (misc. reblogs)

Pinterest

Deviantart

Love,

The Fiend :3

2 thoughts on “Flower Crown Photoshoot

Leave a Reply

