DIY glitter false eyelashes

Hi Fiends,

I had a pair of old false eyelashes around and instead of throwing them out, I decided to glam them up *insert sparkles* I used:

*Eyelash glue

*eye glitter (specifically hard candy glitter)

*1 pair of false eyelashes

*hair spray (to set the glitter on the lashes)

Check out the glitter up close! so magical...

Check out the glitter up close! so magical…The left photo was a bit blurry :/

hard candy glitter collage blog sig

Up close photos of the sunlight catching the silver glitter

glitter eyes blog sig-2

The silver glitter was my favorite so I added more to the false eyelashes. I don’t have process photos of this (wish I did but I will for future posts when I do neon glitter lashes), but here are instructions:

Instructions:

1. Dip one side of your false eyelashes into eyelash glue

2. While the lashes are still wet, dip them in the fine eye glitter

3. Wait for one side to dry, then repeat on the other side if you wish.

4. Set the glitter on the lashes by spraying them with hair spray a few inches away, preferably outside, in your garage etc. somewhere where people around you aren’t breathing that in (got to keep others in mind!). Wait one day to make sure they are dry and ready to wear.

…aaand your done!

glitter eyes blog sig

Top right corner: lashes in natural window light Top left corner: Lashes in sunlight Bottom photo: Lashes indoors

~*Loook at hooow they spaaarkle!*~

**Pssst! I’m wearing purple contact lenses from UNIQSO.com! Check out my review of them here, they last one full year and they are worth every penny :3 . Enter my sponsor code “fiend” for 10% at check out on their site!

When I make my neon glitter false eyelashes, I plan to try super glue and adhesive used to set paintings, I’m sure that work just fine. The glitter for these lashes has never fallen onto face, fallen into my eyes etc. I hope you enjoyed my tutorial, feel free to share it via social media and check out my other links:

Website

Professional Tumblr

Second Tumblr (misc. reblogs)

Pinterest

Deviantart

Love,

The Fiend :3

2 thoughts on “DIY glitter false eyelashes

  1. Howdy! I realize this is somewhat off-topic but I had to ask.
    Does operating a well-established blog such as yours require
    a massive amount work? I’m completely new to writing a blog however I do write in my diary on a
    daily basis. I’d like to start a blog so I can share my personal experience and views online.

    Please let me know if you have any kind of suggestions or tips for brand new aspiring bloggers.
    Thankyou!

Leave a Reply

